Enjoy Today

First of all, thank you all so much for the encouragement & support of this new little adventure I started! Seriously made my day & made me more excited to have this creative outlet! 

This is my daily reminder to “enjoy today”. Sometimes you need to pause and be present. People always said to me before I had Blakely, “time flies when you have kids & they grow up so fast!” And I really had no idea until having my own babe that time truely flies by! I still can’t believe my baby girl has grown so much and is 8 months already! It seems like yesterday she was so tiny in her carseat coming home and all she did was sleep & ate all day! And before I know it she will be one year old! So I want to soak up every second with my girl and enjoy each day & every milestone.

One of my goals for the new year is to have less screen time around Blakely. To put my phone away while I am with her and be present. Blakely is always grabbing for my phone which shows I am on it to much. So I am going to put it away & “enjoy today” so I don’t blink & my little baby isn’t so little anymore!

Leave a Reply

