WILD about you

Monday was a SNOW DAY! Yes! The Pacific Northwest has hit us with a crazy snow storm. Two weeks ago I was so ready for spring but with this blizzard, winter is not going away. I got to stay home from work though! We stayed all cozy inside, enjoyed some family time & made our valentines!

img_3108

Blakely & I go to monthly play dates with friends & February’s play date happens to be on Valentine’s Day! ❤️ I shared last week that we are making our own valentines this year. I have always enjoyed and loved to craft & be creative. So putting together these valentines was so fun! Of course thanks to pinterest for some inspiration, here are our DIY valentines!

img_3070img_3100

img_3106img_3104I liked the idea of not doing candy valentines because the kids in our play date group are all under four years old. They most likely don’t need all that sugar. Yes I know animal crackers have sugar too, but less than straight up candy! 😉

All of the supplies I used were crafting stuff that I already had on hand, but are almost all from Micheals. I designed the WILD saying on Microsoft word. Super simple and easy! Just print, cut & paste onto some animal print card stock. Add a heart sticker, tie with bakers twine, and you have the cutest handmade valentines!

What valentines are you all making? I’d love to see them too!

Leave a Reply

